PHOTO: 50 Delegates Sign Mickoski Candidacy for VMRO-DPMNE President

Related Articles


The party bodies of VMRO-DPMNE received a candidacy for president of the party signed by 50 delegates for Hristijan Mickoski.

The candidacy states that “Based on Article 34 of the Statute of VMRO-DPMNE, we as delegates to the party congress of VMRO-DPMNE raise a formal initiative for the nomination of prof. Dr. Hristijan Mickoski in the election for president of VMRO-DPMNE.

– The unequivocal and unreserved support given is a result of his responsible, honest, and quality leadership of the party, the great effort he has made to stabilize the situation in the largest political party in our country, as well as the positive election results of the last local elections.

We believe that the re-election of prof. Dr. Hristijan Mickoski will be an additional incentive for the future leadership, party members and the citizens of Macedonia to work even more jointly for full implementation of the party’s program commitments with a strong state-building character and personnel capacities that promise smooth political and economic development of our homeland.

Through the party that the citizens trust the most and under the leadership of its president Mickoski, we strongly pave the way for modernization of our country, rule of law, strengthening the fight against corruption, faster overcoming difficult health and economic challenges, increasing the standard of living of our citizens, improving relations with neighbors, partners and all friendly countries and increasing the speed with which we move on the path of European integration.

“The VMRO-DPMNE party was, is and remains the strongest guarantor for strengthening the statehood, independence, peace, stability, security, economic development and historical continuity of Macedonia,” reads the candidacy.

Among the signed delegates at the 17th Congress of VMRO-DPMNE for Mickoski’s candidacy are MPs Dafina Stojanoska, Antonio Milosheski, Eli Panova, Mayors Timcho Mucunski, Boban Stefkovski, Aleksandar Stojkoski, Orce Gjorgjievski, Darko Kostovski Kosta Manevski, Ivan Jordanov, Kiril Pecakov, Borce Jovceski.

The signatories of the candidacy are the presidents of the unions, Zaklina Peshevska Union of Women of VMRO-DPMNE, Sergej Popov of the Union of Youth Forces, the President of the Patriotic Institute Aleksandar Pandov, as well as the director of the Communication Center Luke Galeski and VMRO-DPMNE spokesman Dimce Arsovski.

Among the signatories are Vladimir Neloski, Borko Ristovski, Ilija Dimovski, Oliver Shambevski.