Greece extends travel ban with Macedonia until November 30

Related Articles


Greece has extended until November 30 the air, sea and land travel ban for neighboring countries, including Macedonia, as well as the ban for third-country nationals.

Tourists and foreign nationals who are allowed to travel there can enter Greece by crossing the Promachonas border with Bulgaria after presenting upon entry a negative PCR test carried 72 hours before arrival.

Greek nationals, people having residence permit, people having urgent professional and medical reasons to travel to Greece, as well as transit of ambulances from Kosovo via Macedonia to Greece are exempted from the ban.

Citizens of the member states of the European Union and the Schengen area, as well as citizens of Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay, the United Arab Emirates and Singapore are exempted from the ban.

Other exemptions include medical staff and health workers, people holding EU residence permit, members of government missions, diplomats, truck drivers transporting goods, and passengers who are transiting.